Lorde Drops New Song “Perfect Places”

has released another new track from her highly anticipated second album, . The song is called, “,” and was created with , one of Lorde’s frequent collaborators.

On Twitter, Lorde told fans that the song was one of her favourites off the new record. The song has quickly received positive reviews from critics around the world. Forbes described the song as, “a musically upbeat pop effort which hides some serious subject matter and unexpectedly dark with a catchy beat.”

“Perfect Places,” follows the previously released tracks, “Green Light” and “Liability.” However, the singer has also performed other songs from the new album at her recent shows, such as, “Homemade,” “Dynamite,” and “Sober,” which are yet to be officially released.

Melodrama will be available on June 16. The record features 11 tracks and is Lorde’s first album since her successful 2013 debut, Pure Heroine. On May 18, she released the full album track list, which you can find below.

You Listen to “Perfect Places,” in full here:

Full ‘Melodrama’ Track List:

  1. Green
  2. Sober
  3. Homemade Dynamite
  4. The Louvre
  5. Liability
  6. Hard Feelings/Loveless
  7. Sober II (Melodrama)
  8. Writer in the Dark
  9. Supercut
  10. Liability (Reprise)
  11. Perfect Places